Our Board of Directors

Leading the Team


The Decision Executive Board is made up of a President, 1 st VP, 2 nd VP, Treasurer, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary and the 3 most recent past Presidents. The Board meets once a month, the second Tuesday unless other arrangements have been made. Typically the President chooses the location and time. These business meetings follow a business agenda and conduct the business of the organization. Standard reports would include financial, special committee, correspondence, membership and program. Meetings last approximately one and half hours.


Debra Engelhardt


Debra Engelhardt has previously served as a Second Vice President and Programs Chair. She is the Director of the Comsewogue Public Library and has previously served as Director for public libraries in Huntington, Southampton, and Bridgehampton.

Debbie is a Past-President of both the Port Jefferson and Southampton Rotary Clubs. She currently serves on the Board of Directors of John T. Mather Memorial Hospital. Debbie enjoys sailing, travel, and food. She is passionate about pet rescue.


Elizabeth Maniotis

1st Vice President

Betsy Maniotis previously served on the Board as Recording Secretary. She is the president of Betsy’s Baskets ~ specializing in custom gift baskets, bears, favors florals & home decor items for both corporate and personal use.

In business for 14 years since April of 2000, Betsy Maniotis, is a Member of “Who’s Who Honors Edition of Executives, Professionals & Entrepreneurs Around the Globe”, Named “Top Champion for a Cure, Class of 2013” by the Arthritis Foundation – LI Chapter.


Celeste Siemsen

2nd Vice President

Celeste Siemsen previously served several times on the Decision Board, including Past President.  Owner of Empress Travel, Celeste also is the Chair of the Women’s Advisory Board for the Town of Brookhaven.


Ellen Kushner


Ellen Kushner is the Treasurer of Decision, and owner of EKushDesigns. An event planner, Ellen designs and customizes every aspect of each event, and has been an integral part of planning our Decision events as well.


Catherine Curry

Corresponding Secretary

Catherine “Cathy” Curry is new to the Decision Board, though she has been a member of the organization since 2015.

Cathy is a Senior Accountant for the Town of Brookhaven’s Department of Parks and Recreation. She loves to hike and kayak in the summer and ski in the winter. Cathy also loves to line dance throughout the year.


Grace Lo Grande

Recording Secretary

Grace Lo Grande is our Decision Recording Secretary. Grace is a retired executive director of Little Flower Children and Family Services in Wading River, has joined its board of directors.

Business Women Supporting Their Community Since 1978 through Networking & Fundraising

Decision Gives Back to the Community it Serves in numerous ways through Various Fundraising Activities

We’re a Non-Political, Non-Partisan Group Open to Women in a Supervisory or Decision-Making Role in her Business